RSS
Image

Shoveling Buddy

09 Mar

Shoveling Buddy

Life is good.

I admit that I am more than ready for spring but this past week has afforded me a few opportunities to spend some time with my grandson outdoors doing some of his favorite activities.

We have trudged up and down our hill several times after trips down on the sled.  I have to admit that I am out of shape and am constantly bargaining with a 3 1/2 year old about the number of times we will go down the hill again.

Yesterday we spent time shoveling.  He is delighted to help and has his own shovel.  Today we are getting hit with another snow storm mixed with rain.  It is still beautiful to look outside and see the snow falling but I’d like to see a little more green and blue than wihite.

After warming up from being outdoors we spent time doing puzzles on my kitchen floor and playing football with a green balloon in my living room.   We have a regular football but he has a foot on him that will break windows if he is allowed to kick with shoes on.

This is the view out my living room window this afternoon.

Snowy Day

Time to head out on another tow call.  Seems nobody wants to stay home on a snowy day.  Stay warm and dry 🙂

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Shoveling Buddy

  1. nrhatch

    March 9, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Jeanne ~ It’s so good to “see” you again. Glad that your grandson is getting you back in shape. Hope Spring arrives on your doorstep in short order. 😀

     
    • flyinggma

      March 9, 2013 at 7:07 pm

      Thanks Nancy. I am more than ready to be done with the snow. Finally feel like I have a few minutes of my own this week to do some things I like to do and the energy to do them.

       
  2. pattisj

    March 9, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    Wouldn’t it be nice to have the energy kids have? That’s a great picture. Looks like a lot of snow to shovel! So good to see you!

     
  3. flyinggma

    March 9, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Thanks Patti! I sure wish I had his energy. It’s a good thing God doesn’t give babies to 50 year olds full-time we wouldn’t be able to keep up with them. Being a grandparent is the perfect mix. I still get time with kids but when I’m ready for bed they are home in their bed.

     
  4. barb19

    March 10, 2013 at 4:20 am

    Your grandson is obviously enjoying shovelling the snow! He’s keeping you fit and young!

     
  5. Meanderer

    March 10, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    Wonderful to hear from you again, Jeanne. Glad all is well. Delightful image!

     
  6. Sartenada

    November 27, 2014 at 8:38 am

    Lovely photo.

     

Leave a comment