RSS

Another Cup of Coffee Anyone?

15 Apr

 

This past week has been crazy busy at work. We’ve tried to get cars serviced and detailed for the car lot.

 I have drunk massive amounts of coffee this week just trying to stay on top of things. The above picture is a photo of a Caribou Coffee shop in St. Cloud, Minnesota I took and then used Photoshop to add the effect and the frame around the photo.

There are so many things I would like to with my free time but there just doesn’t seem to be any outside of work except for a few minutes in the morning before work or a few minutes before bed.

I’ve looked forward to spring this year so I could finally get outside and enjoy some warmer weather but tonight we are forecast to have one to three inches of snow once again and the ice is still on the lake. This is the latest the ice has gone off the lake since we moved here in 1992.

If I sound negative, I apologize,  it’s just exhaustion speaking but there are so many good things happening around me. My grandson is growing everyday and jabbering about everything in sight. My oldest son has lived at home for the past year saving for a down-payment for a home. Last week he made an offer on a home that was accepted and we are excited for this next phase in his life.

Our second son has been busy with the home he bought last year and we are gearing up to help him wire & insulate his garage so he can turn it into a workshop for his gunsmith sideline job. When he’s not working his day job or or as a gunsmith, he is working as a pitcrew member for a race team that will begin their touring season soon on weekends.

Our daughters are nearing the end of another year of college in the next two weeks so they are busy with final projects, papers and preparing for finals the first week of May. It is hard to believe that our oldest daughter only has one more year left in her special education degree and our youngest is already halfway through her early childhood education degree.

I hope to get some flying time in this next week as I celebrate my one year anniversary of earning my private pilot’s certificate. Hopefully the weather will cooperate 🙂

UPDATED! THE VIEW OUT MY WINDOW THIS BEAUTIFUL SATURDAY MORNING

Can you believe this? April 16, 2011 and snow. The photo looks dark because it is dark and overcast this morning. We didn’t get 3 inches but we got an inch.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

20 responses to “Another Cup of Coffee Anyone?

  1. shadybrooks

    April 16, 2011 at 5:39 am

    Lol – I think we’ve been sharing the same scheduals lately! It seems like all I do at the moment is get up, have some coffee, go to work, come home, have dinner, go to bed and start it all over again. 🙂 Hopefully we can all find a little more free-time soon – and hopefully you will get a chance to get some flying time in as well. 🙂
    Sending “Springtime and no more snow/cold” thoughts your way!
    Shady

     
    • flyinggma

      April 16, 2011 at 7:34 am

      It’s been just crazy. I hoped once I was done with all the taxes and everything that goes with it at work that I could take a breath but everything else at work got busier. It’s not a bad thing to be busy when you own a business during tough times but we are running short staffed and like everyone else, trying to do more with less.

       
  2. Carol Ann Hoel

    April 16, 2011 at 7:26 am

    Winter’s last gasp. Spring weather has to be near. We have God’s promise that seasons will continue. I can’t get enough of sunshine right now. We are having a cool spell. May the sun shine through for you very soon, and may you have time to enjoy it.

    There’s nothing like counting one’s blessings to bring back cheer. Your family is with you for a time. How nice. Thank you for sharing. Blessings to you, Jeanne…

     
    • flyinggma

      April 16, 2011 at 7:44 am

      Thanks Carol. It is a blessed season in my life to have my children so close to home and some at home. I know in time that will all change as they move out into life and careers.

       
  3. harrisonjones

    April 16, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Sounds like a few steep turns and a stall series might improve your attitude (I read your blog about attitude flying).
    Connected from Joe Clark’s flying blog. Hope the weather improves and you get your stick time this week. I enjoy your flyng blogs, keep us posted.

     
    • flyinggma

      April 16, 2011 at 10:42 am

      Thanks for stopping by my blog.

      Nothing could make me happier than some flight time about now. It definitely improves my attitude. It looks like Wednesday may just be the day for some flying. It will be cold with winds out of the north but the snow should be moving out of here by then.

      I am definitely looking forward to writing a few more flying posts that what I have done lately.

       
  4. nrhatch

    April 16, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    Love the pics ~ but I’d enjoy the coffee more than the April snow and ice.

    And that’s the OTHER reason we were talking about you this morning. Bill had heard that you were getting more snow.

    Hope Spring springs out soon! And that you have time to enjoy it and Fly High.

     
    • flyinggma

      April 16, 2011 at 5:00 pm

      Okay, I give up! what was the first reason you were talking about me this morning?

      I hoping Spring springs soon as well.

      I went online and looked at the weather for this week and decided that Wed. morning is my best shot for flying so I booked a plane for then. I hope I will be flying high soon!

       
    • nrhatch

      April 16, 2011 at 5:28 pm

      My comment to you on Thanks, Eliz:

      Thanks, Jeanne. You’re the first blogging buddy that I met face to face. BFF and I hope to have a chance to spend more time with you and Dean in the future.

      BTW: We thought of you this morning. We went to DeSoto park for a reinactment of the landing of Hernando De Soto. For sale . . . Gumbo Limbo bowls.

      When I saw the sign, I rushed over, thinking they would be bowls carved from the wood of the Gumbo Limbo tree. Not so. Pottery bowls with a stencil of the Gumbo Limbo tree . . . and not too attractive. But it made us think of you . . . and that was nice.

       
      • flyinggma

        April 16, 2011 at 7:03 pm

        Boy, Do I ever have a short memory!

         
      • nrhatch

        April 16, 2011 at 8:54 pm

        Your brain is probably frozen. 😉

         
      • flyinggma

        April 16, 2011 at 10:54 pm

        You are probably right. I tried taking a walk down by the lake late this afternoon but didn’t stay out long with the strong NW winds blowing very cold off the lake. There were flakes in the air when I came home this afternoon.

         
  5. Todd Pack

    April 16, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    No snow and ice here in the South, but it’s in the 40s, and rainy and windy, and a cup of coffee sounds really good right about now.

     
  6. flyinggma

    April 16, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    The coffee pot is ALWAYS on at our house if you, Sweetie, Thing 1 & Thing 2 ever venture up this way! We love visitors!

     
  7. JoDee Luna

    April 16, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    I so relate with this post. My favorite part is “There are so many things I would like to with my free time but there just doesn’t seem to be any outside of work except for a few minutes in the morning before work or a few minutes before bed.”

    I feel your pain.

     
    • flyinggma

      April 16, 2011 at 10:51 pm

      I keep thinking at some point in time I should have more time.

      I worked this morning until noon and then spent the afternoon at church with our women’s group for the annual spring tea/get together.

      We had a wonderful speaker but I found myself dozing off at several points this afternoon. Truly exhausted…

       
  8. markp427

    April 17, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Spring seems to be taking its time arriving everywhere this year! I know you’re sick of the snow, but I have to say that’s a beautiful view you’ve got there.

     
    • flyinggma

      April 17, 2011 at 8:48 am

      I love the view out my window, it is beautiful. I’m just tired of the frozen version. 🙂

       
  9. writerwoman61

    April 17, 2011 at 8:58 am

    They’re having snow in Ontario this morning…it’s raining and blowing like crazy here!

    Happy one-year anniversary on your flying!

    Sounds like your family is accomplishing great things as well!

    Hugs,
    Wendy

     
    • flyinggma

      April 17, 2011 at 6:22 pm

      Thanks on the flying wishes Wendy. The view out the window today is so much different than yesterday. Most of the snow is gone, the ice is melting and it is much warmer.

      I’m glad I’m not in Ontario right now.

       

Leave a Reply

 
