RSS

Waking Up is Hard to Do

12 Nov

This morning as sat in the livingroom answering emails and blog posts I heard my grandson waking up.  He doesn’t wake up cheerfully.  He moans and groans in his bed.  Every once in a while he cries.  When he is finally awake he stands up in his crib and cries until someone comes to get him.  Once he is up and had his bottle he is ready to greet the world with a cheerful disposition.

I was much like my grandson this morning.  I felt like staying in bed.  The thought of having to go to work today was not appealing.  I had to do a job that I had done two weeks ago again today.  I had detailed a vehicle for sale on the lot and someone test drove it last weekend and got it dirty inside and out then decided to wait until they had more of a down payment before they will buy. 

Right after they returned the vehicle another interested party came in to test drive the Saturn Outlook.  They returned it the next day and told us they would purchase it and left a list of things they wanted done before they purchased it.  It involved cleaning the entire inside and out of the vehicle and repairing some scratches in the paint.  I spent the entire day getting the vehicle ready for sale.  The whole process reminded me vaguely of doing laundry.  It’s never really done. 

The good news is that after tomorrow morning the vehicle will be gone and I won’t have to wash it again or clean the interior again unless of course at some moment in time in the future they decide to trade it back in on a different vehicle.  It’s been known to happen.  Just this week two different women who bought 05 Grand Prix’s from us two years ago traded them in on a 07 Chevy Impala and a 08 Chevy Impala.  I’ve cleaned both vehicles before but it has been long enough that I don’t remember every detail of the cleanup.  They will be like cleaning new vehicles.  Perhaps it will be easier getting up tomorrow morning.  Oh, but wait, they are predicting 1-4 inches of snow for tomorrow.  I think my warm bed still sounds pretty good.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2010 in Life Happens, Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Waking Up is Hard to Do

  1. sunshineinlondon

    November 13, 2010 at 4:01 am

    Thank goodness that car is gone … you’re very gracious, though! I can’t believe you’re expecting that much snow today – stay snuggly!

     
  2. flyinggma

    November 13, 2010 at 7:55 am

    I hope the snow doesn’t come this weekend but in Minnesota it is just part of living here. Do you get much snow in London?

     
    • sunshineinlondon

      November 13, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      I’ve only been here a year, and I experienced snow for the first time in December last year! (Don’t get much in Africa!) I don’t think London generally gets much snow.

       

Leave a Reply

 
