RSS

15 Minutes a Day

12 Apr

Just 15 minutes a day is what the website says to start getting a handle on my home.  FlyLady.net is my new favorite website.  It is loaded with daily ideas for cleaning, decluttering, and maintaining your home.  I found the website years ago when my kids were young and got pretty successful at keeping my home clean during the years I was home doing daycare.  I had daily routines that helped me keep a handle on my home.  Three years later and I was done with daycare and starting teaching full-time and then the trouble began.  Stuff started accumulating, habits were lost and the house slowly but surely became a mess.  It was CHAOS (Can’t Have Anyone Over Syndrome)  This is directly from the FlyLady.Net website.  I was never home and when I was I was exhausted and just did the bare minumum to clean.

Today one of the emails that I received talked about taking 15 minutes a day to make a memory.  I am a new grandma and it is so much fun to play with our grandson and watch our daughter play with her son.  She took him to the park and put him on the swing ( he’s 8 months old).  She said he was laughing and trying to eat the wind.  I hope she will continue to try and make memories with her son.  His latest funny face had my in-laws laughing until there were tears running down my mother-in-law’s face.  My husband said that he can’t remember the last time his Mom laughed that hard and his Dad too.  Take some time to make some memories tomorrow and the day after and the day after that………..

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 12, 2010 in New Challenges, Reflections

 

Tags:

One response to “15 Minutes a Day

  1. Linda Anderson

    April 13, 2010 at 6:44 am

    Thanks for the reminder, Jeanne!

     

Leave a Reply

 
