RSS

SATURDAY’S SUNSET

11 Apr

 A perfect day for me is always one that is ended with a beautiful sunset.  I was treated to just such a day yesterday.  I worked the morning at our business and then made a trip to the airport for an afternoon of flying.  I am getting ready for my  check ride and needed to practice my manuevers that I need to demonstrate on my flight test.

The afternoon was sunny but windy.  There was a strong crosswind from the west that made flying interesting and challenging.  I was bounced around as I practiced my manuevers in the practice area.  When I came back to the  airport it was time to practice power off landing but I kept getting blown off my course as I tried to land with the power set to idle and ended up doing some go-arounds.

I was exhausted as I left the airport after two hours of flying and as I was headed home the sun was setting.  Winter and early spring are my favorite times for sunset photos because of the tree silhouettes.  I love the longer days of spring and summer.   Hopefully there will be less of a crosswind on Friday for my check ride and plenty of sunshine.  I’m so excited to be this close to my check ride!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2010 in Flight training, Nature

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “SATURDAY’S SUNSET

  1. Linda Anderson

    April 12, 2010 at 7:43 am

    Beautiful photo! And I’m so glad you had a good flight! I’m praying for you!

     
    • flyinggma

      April 12, 2010 at 8:09 am

      Thank you. I hope someday when I have completed my private pilot certificate that I will be able to purchase a better camera and have some more fun taking pictures maybe even some aerial shots. Thanks for the prayers for the checkride. I appreciate them! Jeanne

       

Leave a Reply

 
